The music industry came out swinging for New Music Friday today (April 20), delivering a diverse lineup of new videos, singles and albums from some of pop's biggest stars.

Ariana Grande led the pack with the release of "No Tears Left to Cry," the highly anticipated single off her upcoming fourth album.

Halsey returned with a remix of her new single, "Alone," courtesy of Calvin Harris, who gave the smoky urban-pop jam a bass-heavy house spin.

Rising alt-pop singer Bishop Briggs dropped her debut album, Church of Scars, today, telling PopCrush that the record sees her finally "living her truth."

The Prince Estate released footage of Prince and his band rehearsing "Nothing Compares 2 U" in 1984, set to audio of the studio version of the famed Sinead O'Connor track—the first time Prince's studio version has ever been heard.

Rapper J. Cole also returned with the trippy music video for his philosophical new single, "ATM."

New Zealand pop artist Kimbra delivered her third studio album, the neon-drenched Primal Heart.

Finally, Taylor Swift surprised fans by teaming up with Sugarland on a twangy new tune called "Babe."

PopCrush Presents: The New A-List

More From 106.9 KROC-FM