Deleting the Messages You Sent on Facebook
There are probably messages that you've sent or conversations that you've had on Facebook that you wish you could erase from existence. Soon you might be able to.
Gizmodo just published this statement from Facebook:
We have discussed this feature several times. And people using our secret message feature in the encrypted version of Messenger have the ability to set a timer — and have their messages automatically deleted. We will now be making a broader delete message feature available. This may take some time. And until this feature is ready, we will no longer be deleting any executives’ messages. We should have done this sooner — and we’re sorry that we did not.